E3 2016 – The Plan

Only a couple days until every gamer’s most anticipated week arrives, I am of course talking about E3 week. E3 is where all the big time gaming companies (as well as some third parties) come together and talk about all the upcoming gaming goodness that we can look forward to (as well as a bit of boring business dribble). The purpose of this article is to go through what will be happening on Nintendo’s side, as well as a full schedule for the week, after the break.

Nintendo’s E3 officially starts on Tuesday 14th June 2016, though they will be making a small appearance at the YouTube Live Stream on the Monday at 17:30 ET (22:30 BST). It should be interesting to find out what they have planned in their thirty minutes session, which is also shared with the director of Lawbreakers, and Aaron Greenberg from XBOX, though I would hesitate to expect anything too big… but who knows.

The real fun begins on the Tuesday, Nintendo may not be hosting a press conference or a E3 Direct, but they have two days planned of live gameplay from several upcoming titles. It all kicks off at 9:00PT (17:00 BST) where Nintendo Treehouse Live will showcase gameplay from the upcoming Pokémon Sun and Moon, followed by the first live gameplay of The Legend of Zelda for Wii U. The day will continue with more live streamed gameplay, as well as behind the scenes information from Nintendo.

Day two, on Wednesday 15th June 2016, will begin with a Q&A session with the developers of Pokémon GO from 10:00 PT (18:00 BST). Nintendo will then continue in similar fashion to the previous day, though this day will focus more on other upcoming games such as Monster Hunter GenerationsDragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past, and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE. One thing I find interesting is that, even though Nintendo have only announced two days of Nintendo Treehouse Live, their E3 website still has “June 14 – 16 2016”, so I think it may be likely for them to have another day of Nintendo Treehouse Live. Nintendo also states that there will be a big sale on the eShop starting from the Tuesday, and all My Nintendo members will receive a special bonus, though not much has been said on that matter thus far.

For those who wish for easy access to the live streams, we have created a E3 hub specially for this occasion. There you will find the live stream of Nintendo Treehouse Live, as well as a shoutbox from our forum, where you can talk about the live footage with our fantastic community! You can find a link in the navigation bar above, or just click here to go there now!

For those interested in the rest of the E3 action, you can find the full E3 schedule below:

  • Saturday 11th June
    • Injustice 2 Gameplay Reveal – 17:00 PT (1:00 BST on 12th June)
  • Sunday 12th June
    • EA pre-show – 12:30 PT (20:30 BST)
    • EA Conference – 13:00 PT (21:00 BST)
    • EA Post Show – 15:00 PT (23:00 BST)
    • Bethesda Conference – 19:00 PT (3:00 BST on 13th June)
    • Final Fantasy XV Active Time Report Day 0 Edition – 20:00 PT (4:00 BST on 13th June)
  • Monday 13th June
    • YouTube Live (ongoing coverage) – 9:00 PT (17:00 BST)
    • Microsoft Conference – 9:30 PT (17:30 BST)
    • PC Gaming Show Conference – 12:00 PT (20:00 BST)
    • Ubisoft Conference – 13:00 PT (21:00 BST)
    • Sony Conference – 18:00 PT (2:00 BST on 14th June)
  • Tuesday 14th June
    • Nintendo Treehouse Day One – 9:00 PT (17:00 BST)
    • Square-Enix Presents Day One – 11:45 PT (19:45 BST)
    • Playstation LiveCast Day One – 12:00 PT (20:00 BST)
    • XBOX Daily Live Day One – 16:00 PT (0:00 BST on 15th June)
  • Wednesday 15th June
    • Persona 5 Livestream – 5:00 PT (13:00 BST)
    • Square-Enix Presents Day Two – 9:45 PT (17:45 BST)
    • Nintendo Treehouse Live Day Two – 10:00 PT (18:00 BST)
    • Playstation LiveCast Day Two – 10:00 PT (18:00 BST)
    • XBOX Daily Live Day Two – 16:00 PT (0:00 BST on 16th June)
  • Thursday 16th June
    • Square-Enix Presents Day Three – 9:45 PT (17:45 BST)
By | 2016-06-11T11:21:28+00:00 June 11th, 2016|3DS, E3, Nintendo, The Legend of Zelda, Wii U|0 Comments

About the Author:

I am a huge Nintendo fan, hence why NintyBuzz exists. I especially love all things Zelda and Metroid. NintyBuzz was started by me back in the Summer of 2014, it started out mainly as a hobby, though the site has gradually grown, and I hope it grows for many years to come!

Leave A Comment